My Motto:
Creating success together

For more than 20 years my key tasks have included operational restructuring, and profit improvements in the production and supply chain areas.

Learn more

My Motto:
Creating success together

For more than 20 years my key tasks have included operational restructuring, and profit improvements in the production and supply chain areas.

Learn more

My Motto:
Creating success together

For more than 20 years my key tasks have included operational restructuring, and profit improvements in the production and supply chain areas.

Due to past optimisations I was able to successfully lead international production companies through growth and crisis situations.

As an industrial and economics engineer, I am always immersed in a challenging technological environment. In my professional career I have repeatedly achieved excellent results in the implementation of critical programs and projects in the international environment. My strength is, quickly comprehending systems as a whole, so that my clients can efficiently initiate and realise measures, and bring together diverging interests of stakeholders.

Over the years I held positions as CEO, COO and CRO, and have worked as Project and Program Manager in group units.

My aim is to shape a successful organization together with you.

I am looking forward to our conversation.

About me

Reiner Thalacker

I was able to gain the largest part of my expertise during the 27 years of working for the bearing manufacturer SCHAEFFLER KG holding the brands INA, FAG and LUK. I started at SCHAEFFLER KG in 1985 as a Technologist. Soon, I took on leadership positions as plant manager, director and division manager (Vice President), domestic and abroad, reporting directly to the board. Additionally, I managed various special projects in the company configuration and optimisation.

In May 2012, I eventually resigned from SCHAEFFLER KG as Vice President (4,500 Staff and 1.6 Bil. € Sales) to become the CEO of WINTERSTEIGER AG in Ried im Innkreis, Austria. Since October 2016, I am self-employed in the sector of management consulting with focus on business development and company acquisition.

My fundamental values as a management consultant are trust, loyalty and openness. Transparency, the ability to critique, and conflict resolution all play a very important role when cooperating with my clients. I understand my work as being a partnership with my clients, therefore I am happy to offer my expertise after completion of a project. In doing so, I constantly follow high professional standards such as: identifying with the project and the will to succeed. Amongst others, I apply the strict ethical principles of discretion and loyalty, as well as integrity and reliability. Only on the basis of these ground rules, a successful cooperation is possible.

My Services

Interim Management

Do you have vacant positions in your company?
I offer an interim role at a short notice, working professionally as either of the follow:
CEO / General Manager: Introducing new business models, optimizing the product portfolio, organic growth, internationalization, planning to use existing resources, budgeting and multi-year planning
Plant Manager: relocating or developing productions abroad, reducing set-up times, lean management, controlling the entire plant, reducing scrap rate, Kaizen methods, just-in-time production

Restructuring or Remediation

As an external expert and experienced crisis manager (CRO), I provide quick assistance in the various stages of restructuring and remediation issues. I take the necessary steps to reduce costs and reorganize.

As a CRO, I would oversee the restructuring of the company in all affected areas, and adjusts and modifies processes between departments.

As an external CRO, I can not only impose unpopular measures but also open up untold opportunities for rebuilding the company in a corporate crisis. It is a strategically important step to transfer these tasks to the CRO, instead of burdening the following manager or the existing managing director.

With my many years of experience, I do not only want to master the crisis together with the team, but also create a new atmosphere. To instill motivation as well as additional competencies in the team and thus pave the way for a positive continuation.

The goal is to preserve and continue your business.

Business growth and internationalization

Do you want your business to grow? Do you want to build new locations?

As an interim manager for business growth I offer external know-how, for example in the introduction of new products or product lines, the internationalization or the development of new customers and markets. As plant manager I offer relocations abroad or expansion of productions at home and abroad.

Special Project Management

Is there a project for company development that requires more or different know-how compared to what the company already has?

In the field of project management I offer the following support:

  1. Implementation of a strategy change
  2. Creating and/or introducing a new corporate structure
  3. Integration of companies after the acquisition
  4. Support and execution of technical due diligence on acquisition plans
  5. Creation and implementation of a plan for new series production, plant relocation.
  6. Implementation plans for new technologies or product fields.
  7. Market entry strategies for new products or new markets

As a project manager I can use my expertise, my international network, and my neutral view for a successful project management. I am mobile and flexible and also take care of any necessary training for employees.

Expertise
in divisions

Corporate development

I provide assistance with setting up new business units comprising of sales, development, engineering, quality assurance and production, or additional business fields for new product fields and/or new markets in Asia, North and South America, and Europe.

Restructuring

I assist with the reorganisation of product standards, business units, or small to medium sized businesses as a whole, with the target of maintaining a successful, independent company.

Organisational optimisation

I offer support in the reorganisation of businesses after a remediation. The integration of bought businesses or further development of the organisation due to strong growth in your business.

Plant development or plant expansion

My support includes the planning and development of new plants for existing product areas in Asia, North and South America, or Europe as well as the expansion of existing plants for new product fields including the necessary organisational and production related adjustments.

Business acquisitions

My assistance in this field includes undertaking technical due diligence, market analysis, and obtaining potential companies to buy, all in order to determine a purchase price. It also includes the actual discussions and project management required in acquiring a business.

Expertise
in sectors

Machine tools, processing machines and plant engineering

I offer support in market adaption and development for existing or new markets. This also applies to product development with upstream customer requirement analysis for new machines.

Automotive

I offer management or support of projects in the area of product launch in the production, while taking into consideration the standards and norms of the automotive industry.

Wind power

I help my customers to set up and optimise quality-standard processes for wind turbine development and am also available as a development partner for wind turbine manufacturers. I also provide support with market adaption and development projects for transmission, main bearings and slewing rings, as well as in optimising the production of these products.

Contact

R&A Thalacker GmbH
Management consulting

Reiner Thalacker
Ottokönigen 20
A-4873 Frankenburg
Mobil +43 664 73888613
office@thalacker.at

Mein Motto:
Gemeinsam Erfolg gestalten

Seit über zwanzig Jahren gehören die Umsetzung von operativen Restrukturierungs- sowie Ergebnisverbesserungsprogrammen in der Produktion als auch in der Supply Chain zu meinen Schlüsselaufgaben.

Mehr erfahren

Mein Motto:
Gemeinsam Erfolg gestalten

Seit über zwanzig Jahren gehören die Umsetzung von operativen Restrukturierungs- sowie Ergebnisverbesserungsprogrammen in der Produktion als auch in der Supply Chain zu meinen Schlüsselaufgaben.

Mehr erfahren

Mein Motto:
Gemeinsam Erfolg gestalten

Seit über zwanzig Jahren gehören die Umsetzung von operativen Restrukturierungs- sowie Ergebnisverbesserungsprogrammen in der Produktion als auch in der Supply Chain zu meinen Schlüsselaufgaben.

Durch die vorgenommenen Optimierungen gelang es mir internationale Produktionsgesellschaften erfolgreich durch Wachstums- und auch durch Krisensituationen zu führen.

Als Diplom-Ingenieur sowie Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur bewege ich mich stets auf dem komplexen, herausfordernden Gebiet der Technologie. In meiner bisherigen beruflichen Laufbahn konnte ich mehrfach exzellente Ergebnisse bei der Umsetzung von unternehmensrelevanten, kritischen Programmen bzw. Projekten im internationalen Umfeld erzielen. Meine Stärke ist es die unterschiedlichsten Systeme schnell und in Ihrer Gesamtheit zu erfassen. Dadurch entsteht für meine Kunden der Vorteil, dass Maßnahmen rasch initiiert bzw. umgesetzt und divergierende Stakeholder-Interessen zusammengeführt werden.

Über die Jahre hinweg bekleidete ich Positionen als CEO, COO und CRO und arbeitete als Projekt- bzw. Programm-Manager in unterschiedlichen Konzerneinheiten.

Mein Ziel ist es, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich zu gestalten.

Ich freue mich auf unser Gespräch.

Über mich

Reiner Thalacker

Den größten Teil meiner Erfahrung, konnte ich in den 27 Jahren meiner Arbeit für den Wälzlagerhersteller SCHAEFFLER AG, mit den Marken INA, FAG und LUK, sammeln. Im Jahre 1985 begann ich hier als Technologe, übernahm dann aber schon bald Führungspositionen als Werkleiter, Geschäftsführer und Geschäftsbereichsleiter (Vice President), direkt unter dem Zentralvorstand, im In- sowie Ausland. Zusätzlich leitete ich außerdem einige Sonderprojekte in der Unternehmensgestaltung und -optimierung.

Als Vice President (4.500 Mitarbeiter und 1,6 Mrd. € Umsatz) bin ich schließlich im Mai 2012 bei der SCHAEFFLER AG ausgeschieden, um als Vorstandsvorsitzender der WINTERSTEIGER AG nach Ried im Innkreis zu wechseln. Seit Oktober 2016 bin ich selbstständig im Bereich der Unternehmensberatung tätig, mit dem Schwerpunkt Unternehmensentwicklung und -akquisition.

Die zentralen Werte in meiner Tätigkeit als Unternehmensberater sind für mich Vertrauen, Loyalität und Offenheit. Transparenz und Konflikt- bzw. Kritikfähigkeit spielen ebenfalls eine sehr große Rolle in der Zusammenarbeit. Ich verstehe meine Arbeit als Partnerschaft mit meinen Kunden, deshalb stehe ich diesen auch nach Abschluss eines Projektes gerne mit fachkundigem Rat zur Verfügung. Dabei halte ich mich natürlich stets an hohe professionelle Standards sowie strenge ethische Grundsätze, wie die Identifikation mit dem Projekt, der Wille zum Erfolg und selbstverständlich Diskretion und Loyalität ebenso wie Integrität und Zuverlässigkeit. Denn nur auf Basis solcher gemeinsamen Grundpfeiler ist eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit überhaupt möglich.

Meine Leistungen

Interim Management

Haben Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen freie Vakanzen?
Ich biete Ihnen eine Vakanz Überbrückung – kurzfristig und aus professioneller Hand als:
CEO/Geschäftsführer: Einführung neuer Geschäftsmodelle, Optimierung des Produktportfolios, organisches Wachstum, Internationalisierung, Planung zum Einsatz der vorhandenen Ressourcen, Erstellung des Budgets und der Mehrjahresplanung
Werksleiter: Verlagerung ins oder Aufbau von Produktionen im Ausland, Reduzierung von Rüstzeiten, Lean Management, Steuerung des gesamten Werks, Reduzierung Ausschuss, Kaizen-Methoden, Just-in-time-Produktion

Restrukturierung oder Sanierung

Ich leiste Ihnen als externer Fachmann und erfahrener Krisenmanager (CRO) in den unterschiedlichen Stadien der Restrukturierung und Sanierungsthemen schnelle Hilfe. Leite die notwendigen Schritte zur Kostensenkung und Reorganisation ein.

Als CRO bin ich der Generalist, der die Umstrukturierung des Unternehmens in allen betroffenen Bereichen leitet und die Prozesse zwischen den einzelnen Abteilungen abstimmt und anpasst.

Als externer CRO kann ich in der Unternehmenskrise nicht nur unpopuläre Maßnahmen leichter durchsetzen, sondern auch ungeahnte Möglichkeiten für den Neuaufbau des Unternehmens erschließen. Es ist ein strategisch wichtiger Schritt, dem CRO diese Aufgaben zu übertragen, anstatt den nachfolgenden bzw. den vorhandenen Geschäftsführer damit zu belasten.

Ich möchte mit meiner langjährigen Erfahrung nicht nur gemeinsam mit dem Team die Krise bewältigen, sondern auch eine neue Atmosphäre schaffen. Motivation sowie zusätzliche Kompetenzen im Team installieren und damit nachhaltig den Weg für eine positive Fortführung ebnen.

Das Ziel ist der Erhalt und die Weiterführung Ihres Unternehmens.

Unternehmenswachstum und Internationalisierung

Soll Ihr Unternehmen wachsen? Wollen Sie neue Standorte aufbauen?

Als Interim Manager für Unternehmenswachstum biete ich externes Know-how, zum Beispiel bei der Einführung neuer Produkte oder Produktlinien, der Internationalisierung oder der Erschließung neuer Kunden und Märkte. Als Werksleiter für Verlagerungen ins Ausland oder Ausbau von Produktionen im In- und Ausland.

Sonderprojektmanagement

Steht bei Ihnen ein Projekt zur Unternehmensentwicklung an, welches mehr oder anderes Know-how als das im Unternehmen vorhandene verlangt?

Im Bereich Projektmanagement biete ich folgende Unterstützung:

  1. Umsetzung eines Strategiewechsels
  2. Erstellen und/oder Einführung einer neuen Unternehmensstruktur
  3. Integration von Unternehmen nach der Akquisition
  4. Unterstützung und Durchführung von technischen Due Diligencen bei Akquisitionsplänen
  5. Erstellung und Durchführung eines Plans für Serienneuanläufe, Werksverlagerung.
  6. Einführungsplan für neue Technologien oder Produktfelder.
  7. Markteintrittsstrategien für neue Produkte oder neue Märkte

Als Projektleiter kann ich meine Expertise, mein internationales Netzwerk sowie meinen neutralen Blick für ein erfolgreiches Projektmanagement einsetzen. Dabei bin ich mobil und flexibel und sorge auch für die notwendige (Um-)Schulung der Mitarbeiter.

Kompetenzen
nach Fachbereich

Unternehmensentwicklung

Hilfestellung für den Aufbau neuer Unternehmenseinheiten mit Vertrieb, Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Qualitätssicherung und Produktion oder zusätzlicher Unternehmensbereiche für neue Produktfelder bzw. neue Märkte in Asien, Nord- und Südamerika, aber auch in Europa.

Restrukturierung

Erstellen und Umsetzen von Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen und Sanierungen von Produktionsstandorten, von Geschäftsbereichen bzw. von Klein- und Mittelständigen Unternehmen. Mit dem Ziel, den Betrieb als eigenständiges Unternehmen zu erhalten.

Organisationsoptimierung

Unterstützung bei der Neustrukturierung von Unternehmen nach einer Sanierung. Die Integration zugekaufter Unternehmen oder die Organisationsweiterentwicklung aufgrund starken Wachstums in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Werksaufbau bzw. -erweiterung

Hierunter fallen sowohl die Planung und der Aufbau neuer Werke für existierende Produktbereiche in Asien, Nord- und Südamerika bzw. Europa als auch der Ausbau bestehender Werke für neue Produktfelder inklusive der dadurch notwendigen organisatorischen und produktionstechnischen Anpassungen.

Unternehmensakquise

Dieser Bereich umfasst die Durchführung von technischen Due Diligencen, Marktanalysen und die Erfassung der Zukunftschancen von den zu kaufenden Unternehmen, als Bestandteil der Kaufpreisermittlung, sowie die Gesprächsführung und Projektleitung der Akquisition.

Kompetenzen
nach Branche

Werkzeug- & Bearbeitungsmaschinen bzw. Anlagenbau

Ich biete Ihnen Unterstützung in der Marktbearbeitung und -entwicklung für bestehende oder neue Märkte. Dies gilt ebenso für die Produktentwicklung mit vorgeschalteter Kundenbedarfsanalyse für neue Maschinen.

Automotive

Führung oder Unterstützung von Projekten im Bereich Produktanlauf in der Herstellung unter Berücksichtigung der Vorgaben und Normen der Automobilindustrie.

Windkraft

Ich helfe meinen Kunden beim Aufbau bzw. der Optimierung eines internen Qualitätsstandards für Windkraftanlagen und stehe ebenso als Entwicklungspartner für Windkraftanlagenbauer zur Verfügung. Auch unterstütze ich Sie in Projekten zur Marktbearbeitung und -entwicklung für Getriebe, Hauptlager und Drehverbindungen, sowie bei der Optimierung der Fertigung dieser Produkte.

Kontakt

R&A Thalacker GmbH
Managementberatung

Reiner Thalacker
Ottokönigen 20
4873 Frankenburg
Mobil +43 664 73888613
office@thalacker.at